入选指南

加入香港国际仲裁中心审裁员名册指南

如希望成为香港国际仲裁中心审裁员,请细阅以下资料并呈交所需的文件。

 

加入成为香港国际仲裁中心审裁员的要求

标准

希望加入香港国际仲裁中心审裁员名册的任何人,都必须向香港国际仲裁中心审裁员评选委员会(香港国际仲裁中心的小组推选委员会)证明其满足以下条件:

  • 作为审裁员必须具备的实质的审裁员或仲裁员经验;
  • 修毕由香港国际仲裁中心举行的为期1天的审裁培训和评估课程;
  • 与东亚地区有密切联系;
  • 没有被法院或纪律审裁庭裁定会令香港国际仲裁中心质疑其作为一名审裁员能力的不当行为罪名成立;
  • 年龄在75岁以下。

 

注意:

  1. 实质性的仲裁经验指:一名香港居民候选人必须在有担任过国际或本地案件的审裁员的情况下才有资格加入审判委员小组。一名非香港居民的候选人必须在有担任过国际案件的审裁员的情况下才有资格加入审裁员名册。

  2. 香港国际仲裁中心举行的为期1天的审裁培训和评估课程:如果非香港居民的候选人能够证明他们已经在其他地方参加了类似过程并且熟悉香港国际仲裁中 心的审裁规则,则无需参加此培训和评估课程。希望豁免参加香港国际仲裁中心举行的为期1天的审裁培训和评估课程的候选人必须缴付价值1,000.00港币 的评估费。

  3. 基于香港国际仲裁中心小组推选委员会的自由裁量权,候选人可能被要求上交相关的参考证明文书。

  4. 欲知更多详细内容,请参阅申请表格PA1(A)。尽管审裁员可能并未完全满足过1,2,3点的标准,但香港国际仲裁中心保留在名单上加入具备有语言,技术或其他特别专长的审裁员的权利。

分享

Guidelines for Inclusion

Guidelines for Inclusion on HKIAC Panel of Adjudicators

Persons who wish to be considered for inclusion in HKIAC Panel of Adjudicators should read the following information carefully and submit the required documentation.

 

HKIAC Panel Listing Requirements for Adjudicators

The Criteria

An adjudicator who wishes to be considered for inclusion on HKIAC Panel of Adjudicators must demonstrate to the HKIAC Panel Selection Committee (the HKIAC Panel Selection Committee) the following:

  • Substantial adjudication/arbitration experience as adjudicator/arbitrator;
  • Satisfactory completion of a 1-day Adjudication Training and Assessment Course conducted by HKIAC;
  • A substantial connection with East Asia;
  • Not have been found guilty by a Court or disciplinary tribunal of misconduct which in the opinion of HKIAC calls into question his or her ability to act as adjudicator;
  • Be under 75 years of age.

 

Note:
  1. Substantial Adjudication Experience A Hong Kong resident candidate can qualify to join the Panel of Adjudicators on the basis of having acted as adjudicator on domestic or international cases. A non-Hong Kong resident candidate can qualify to join the Panel of Adjudicators on the basis of having acted as adjudicator on international cases.
  2. 1-day Adjudication Training and Assessment Course conducted by HKIAC Non-Hong Kong resident candidate need not attend a 1-day Adjudication Training and Assessment Course conducted by HKIAC if they are able to demonstrate that they have attended a similar course elsewhere and that they are fully conversant with HKIAC Adjudication Rules. An assessment fee of HK$1,000.00 will be required from candidates seeking exemption from HKIAC's course.
  3. References may be requested at the discretion of HKIAC Panel Selection Committee.
  4. For further details, please refer to the application Form PA1(A). HKIAC reserves the right to include on the panel the names of adjudicators who, although not fully satisfying the above criteria 1, 2 and 3 above, do have language skills, technical skills or particular expertise not otherwise available.

Share this